Tina and the Tree of Knowledge

2015-01-01 Tina Tree Knowledge
Now is not the time for breakfast on this festive New Year’s Day!

Tina and I share a love of colors and a fascination in mixing them. She sets up the art table, and I enjoy painting my leaves THREE shades of green. I outline flower petals in one color and fill them in with another. She and I chat about Colton Burpo’s description of Heaven . . . . the colors were MORE, he says.

Tina’s rendition of the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil is not only resplendent with color, it gets me thinking about her mom, her church and her school. The church and school support her mom’s teaching about God, His love, and our duty to love and serve Him.

The moment passes, and our next creations are mixed media masterpieces of paper, soap, tape, staples, sparkles, paint, foam, and tin foil dishes. But Tina has mounted our watercolor paintings on her wall, and I am left with the happy memory of a little girl’s art flowing from her faith.

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works . . .”  (Ephesians 2:10)

2 responses to “Tina and the Tree of Knowledge

  1. Patricia Ferguson

    Hi Tina: I am very anxious to meet you. I have read a lot about you from your Grandma’s writing.I know you will love May. She likes tea parties too. She can say cuppa tea. Tell Grandma and Grandpa congratulations on soon getting their new Grand Daughter May. I am so happy for all of you. May is a wonderful little girl. You and Tommy will have so much fun with May.
    Love Tricia

  2. This is an exciting time. I wonder if she’ll be here by next month.

Leave a Reply

